A Peek Into Our Ordinary

Ever since the pinky fiasco things have been abnormal. We were all wound pretty tight, and the week after was VBS so that wasn’t exactly the week to relax.

For those of you who have been following along on The Artist’s Way, I apologize as, for my sanity’s sake, it had to take a back seat.  I’ve written a few days of Morning Pages, but mostly I’ve tried to sleep as long as possible in the mornings and try to recoup. This summer has been crazy for many many reasons, some of which have to wait to be shared, but I’m pretty much in survival mode. I’ve been worried. I’ve been mad. I’ve been anxious. I’ve been tired. Anyone else?

I’m feeling like I need to hunker down, try to breathe a little bit, leave the dishes, put my feet up, and be with the Lord and my people. That is – if my people don’t drive me up the wall first.

Here’s a peek into our ordinary around here the last couple of weeks…

Tayzy got her hard cast! (If you missed, it, here’s what happened…)

A Peek Into Our Ordinary - Ordinary|Awesome Blog

We captured a bit of sibling affection and concern… Love them…

A Peek Into Our Ordinary - Ordinary|Awesome Blog

The kids reenacted the pinky story at the lunch table… Complete with ketchup <ahem>… It was amusing and yet… kind of not. Ha!

A Peek Into Our Ordinary - Ordinary|Awesome Blog

I made these.

A Peek Into Our Ordinary - Ordinary|Awesome Blog

The recipe will be coming soon… I’m a huge fan of cinnamon rolls, and I don’t mind waiting for them. But then again if one can make cinnamon rolls in 45 minutes – why not?? These do seem like more of a fall/winter thing, but have you seen the temperature in MI lately? Sheesh. It might as well be October. Not that I’m really complaining.

We celebrated this boy. Four years… <sigh> A bike for the big boy.

A Peek Into Our Ordinary - Ordinary|Awesome Blog

There you have it, friends. What were your last two weeks like?

Leave a Reply

